hotel regina Vienna

Book online

iPhone

Customer reviews

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

7-Jul-2014
Excellent location, stylish building, a good price for the quality

Hotel response:
Thank you for your nice comments! Hope to welcome you soon back to our Hotel Regina, Your Kremslehner family and team

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

4-Jul-2014
The setting of the hotel, and the outdoor rest are lovely. The ambiance is welcoming, due to lovely interior. The breakfast is very good. The taxi driver I used from the hotel, was not friendly, almost rude.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest! Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Hotel Regina. As we do not have any booking for the airport via our Limousine service we assume that you took a taxi from the stand opposite the hotel? These taxis do not belong to the hotel, but nevertheless we are sorry that the driver was rude! Best regards from Vienna! Your Kremslehner family

Edward Farrell

Customer rating: 3/5

6-Jun-2014
Overall, we were very happy with our stay. However, although we were assured, at reception, that WiFi was available throughout the hotel, we had great difficulty, receiving it only intermittently, in our room.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Farrell, thank you for writing a review after your stay at our Hotel Regina. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the internet access, we are already working for a better and faster solution for the W-Lan as we are well aware that demands have changed radically related to the internet. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Vienna. Sunny regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

6-Jun-2014
Spacious rooms - nicely furnished, clean and quiet despite the central location. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Hotel Regina during your last stay in Vienna. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and staff during your stay. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family

Mateus Batistella

Customer rating: 3/5

22-Apr-2014
Bom hotel em Viena, tradicional, bem localizado, café da manhã gostoso.

Troy Herrmann

Customer rating: 5/5

21-Apr-2014
Had a wonderful stay. The room was very neat, and met my expectations. Great view of the city skyline. The Breakfast Buffet had a nice assortment. Desk staff was very helpful in giving advice and directions, especially on finding difficult items like lederhosen. Then there was the hotel bar, with a very friendly bar staff. Will certainly stay here again.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Herrmann, thank you so much for your very nice reply after your stay in our Hotel Regina. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could in exceed all your expectations, especially regarding the room, our staff and the breakfast offer. Please vist us soon again, we would be happy to welcome you in our Hotel. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

4-Apr-2014
Vienna's Hotel Regina is a classy, affordable place to stay within easy walking distance of the University. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel Regina. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again, next time you visit Vienna. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Neil McIntosh

Customer rating: 5/5

4-Apr-2014
Hotel ideally situated. Nice Room. Good food available within hotel. Staff friendly and very helpful

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. McIntosh, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our Hotel Regina. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our service, especially the good location, our nice restaurant and the very friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Vienna, and remain with best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

1-Apr-2014
excellent hotel accomodation and people. The Wifi was however not working, notwitstanding help.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in our Hotel Regina. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, especially the excellent accommodation and our friendly staff. We sincerely like to apologize for the internet problems during your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again in our Hotel Regina. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

8-Feb-2014
A lovely stay with great service

Zarina Dzaynukova

Customer rating: 3/5

15-Jan-2014
Very good location and friendly personnel. But, the hotel extremely needs renovation.

Hotel response:
Dear Zarina, thank you for your Kind words. Regarding the renovation: yes you are right and therfore we renovate 40 rooms completely from scratch now! We will be happy to welcome you back in April when all the renovation has been done to Show you the new rooms! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

7-Dec-2013
I stayed with a second person in a wheelchair. The hotel is very suitable for that and the personel very helpful and understanding (only the double glaze manual frontdoor was sometimes a challenge). The location of a near metrostation gave us the opportunity to explore the city very easlity). She also has a glute intolerance and as I had indicated this with the reservation, there were glute-free sandwiches available at breakfast next to a wide choice already available at the breakfastbuffet (yoghurt, fresh fruit salad, ...). Overall a very good experience and I can recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review after your recent stay at our Hotel Regina. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectations, especially regarding your friend with the wheelchair and the gluten intolerance. In these days the most important for us is to be guest oriented in the best possible way. Thank you again for your nice feedback as well as for recommending us. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

5-Dec-2013
I stayed at Hotel Regina. The hotel has a great location, very close to Vienna's city centrum. I particularly liked that I stayed at a hotel that has a long history - it opened shortly after the Ringstrasse opened in the 1880s. The staff was very service orientated. I recommend Hotel Regina!

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Magnusson, thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at our Hotel Regina, especially for mentioning our very central location. We are delighted to hear that your appreciate the historical background of our house as well as the Viennese style combined with the modern amenities of these days. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 3/5

3-Dec-2013
We were 8 persons travelling and staying toghether at your hotel, so all togheter we had 4 rooms. One couple got at really nice room at the top floor, with wooden floors, sofa and a sky window. The rest of us got stuck at the 1st floor with rooms towards the street (lots of traffic) and a horrible green carpet on the floor...... it would have been nice to have rooms at the same floor for all of us!

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our Hotel Regina. We are sorry to hear that you had reasons to complain while staying in our Hotel. Our Hotel Regina is the main building of the Kremslehner Hotels and has been established in 1877 as a city palais of the Viennese Historism. Due to his unique architecture all rooms are different in form and size, responding all to the standards of a 4* hotel. We are sorry that your rooms were different in size and that we couldn’t assign you all rooms together and want sincerely like to apologize for that. We hope you can give us a second chance, next time you visit Vienna and promise you to do our best to respond to your wishes. Please inform us in advance about your requests Looking forward to hopefully welcome you again. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Alford Young Jr

Customer rating: 4/5

27-Nov-2013
Window faced into the middle of the hotel rather than a street view, but otherwise all was great.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Young, Thank you very much for your comments after your stay at our Hotel Regina. We apologize for the view to the inner court. Please inform us about your prefernces with your next stay, we will be happy to assign you a room view to the Votiv Church! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family