hotel regina Vienna

Book online

iPhone

Customer reviews

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

4-Apr-2014
Vienna's Hotel Regina is a classy, affordable place to stay within easy walking distance of the University. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel Regina. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again, next time you visit Vienna. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Neil McIntosh

Customer rating: 5/5

4-Apr-2014
Hotel ideally situated. Nice Room. Good food available within hotel. Staff friendly and very helpful

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. McIntosh, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our Hotel Regina. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our service, especially the good location, our nice restaurant and the very friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Vienna, and remain with best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

1-Apr-2014
excellent hotel accomodation and people. The Wifi was however not working, notwitstanding help.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in our Hotel Regina. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, especially the excellent accommodation and our friendly staff. We sincerely like to apologize for the internet problems during your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again in our Hotel Regina. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

8-Feb-2014
A lovely stay with great service

Zarina Dzaynukova

Customer rating: 3/5

15-Jan-2014
Very good location and friendly personnel. But, the hotel extremely needs renovation.

Hotel response:
Dear Zarina, thank you for your Kind words. Regarding the renovation: yes you are right and therfore we renovate 40 rooms completely from scratch now! We will be happy to welcome you back in April when all the renovation has been done to Show you the new rooms! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

7-Dec-2013
I stayed with a second person in a wheelchair. The hotel is very suitable for that and the personel very helpful and understanding (only the double glaze manual frontdoor was sometimes a challenge). The location of a near metrostation gave us the opportunity to explore the city very easlity). She also has a glute intolerance and as I had indicated this with the reservation, there were glute-free sandwiches available at breakfast next to a wide choice already available at the breakfastbuffet (yoghurt, fresh fruit salad, ...). Overall a very good experience and I can recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review after your recent stay at our Hotel Regina. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectations, especially regarding your friend with the wheelchair and the gluten intolerance. In these days the most important for us is to be guest oriented in the best possible way. Thank you again for your nice feedback as well as for recommending us. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

5-Dec-2013
I stayed at Hotel Regina. The hotel has a great location, very close to Vienna's city centrum. I particularly liked that I stayed at a hotel that has a long history - it opened shortly after the Ringstrasse opened in the 1880s. The staff was very service orientated. I recommend Hotel Regina!

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Magnusson, thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at our Hotel Regina, especially for mentioning our very central location. We are delighted to hear that your appreciate the historical background of our house as well as the Viennese style combined with the modern amenities of these days. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 3/5

3-Dec-2013
We were 8 persons travelling and staying toghether at your hotel, so all togheter we had 4 rooms. One couple got at really nice room at the top floor, with wooden floors, sofa and a sky window. The rest of us got stuck at the 1st floor with rooms towards the street (lots of traffic) and a horrible green carpet on the floor...... it would have been nice to have rooms at the same floor for all of us!

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our Hotel Regina. We are sorry to hear that you had reasons to complain while staying in our Hotel. Our Hotel Regina is the main building of the Kremslehner Hotels and has been established in 1877 as a city palais of the Viennese Historism. Due to his unique architecture all rooms are different in form and size, responding all to the standards of a 4* hotel. We are sorry that your rooms were different in size and that we couldn’t assign you all rooms together and want sincerely like to apologize for that. We hope you can give us a second chance, next time you visit Vienna and promise you to do our best to respond to your wishes. Please inform us in advance about your requests Looking forward to hopefully welcome you again. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Alford Young Jr

Customer rating: 4/5

27-Nov-2013
Window faced into the middle of the hotel rather than a street view, but otherwise all was great.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Young, Thank you very much for your comments after your stay at our Hotel Regina. We apologize for the view to the inner court. Please inform us about your prefernces with your next stay, we will be happy to assign you a room view to the Votiv Church! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family

CENK OZBAY

Customer rating: 5/5

25-Nov-2013
very nice location, shops and cafes around, spacious room, extra-nice staff and overall a very satisfying stay. I will definitely choose Regina when I will come Vienna again.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Ozbay, thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions after your recent stay at Hotel Regina. We are happy to hear that everything was fine and that you will choose us again next time you visit Vienna Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

5-Nov-2013
The hotel room we had was spacious and had a wonderful view of the cathedral. Breakfasts were good, as was the food in the restaurant later in the day. the breakfasts were very good as was the food in the Restaurant (good wiener Schnitzel). The service was perfect, and the availability of the business center was helpful.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, with pleasure we read your comments and will certainly share them with our staff. Thank you very much! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. With best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

4-Nov-2013
This has been my second visit to Vienna this year and on both occassions the Regina has provided a very welcoming and pleasant place to stay; in a fantastic location.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Regina and that you visited us already twice this year! We hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

27-Oct-2013
the staff was kindly and polite ,rooms are clean.hotel has an excellent location.near the U-bahn station shottentor.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay at our Hotel Regina. With pleasure we read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that we could exceed your expectations. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Carlos De Abreu

Customer rating: 4/5

17-Oct-2013
Nice Hotel, Friendly Service, Good Restaurant, Extremely Delicious homemade own recipe cake, beautiful antique style decoration, conveniently Locatel close to downtown Vienna and close to several options of public transportation. I would recommend adding Air Conditioning to Rooms during summer time specially.

SVEN ERIK FLYCKT

Customer rating: 4/5

1-Oct-2013
Good position 5 minutes walk to U-bahn, clean, good breakfast and nice and friendly stuff.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Flyckt, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Regina. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family