They stay was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was great. The location was perfect.
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about our Hotel Royal. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family
Excellent location, good breakfast (after almost a week it gets boring), cleanliness is a big plus. Only thing I was a bit dissatisfied was the service which was ok. But for a four star hotel I would require eye contact and perhaps a smiling face on the front desk.
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Royal but we want apologize for the service quality! We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again and will assure you that next time the service will be perfect! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family
was all ok
Great location, good staff, nice breakfast offerings. For seniors (like me) an anti-slip mat for the tub/shower would be appreciated as the bottom of the tub is narrow and stepping out is problematic. Thanks for having the grab-bars.
Dear Mr. Kohler, it was nice having you as a guest. Thank you for your remark regarding the bathtub, we will take it into consideration. We look forward to your next stay Your Kremslehner Family
Overall the hotel is very good, very central location and easy to get to all the sites. The room was pleasant but the bin collection early in the morning did disturn sleep. The breakfast was excellent. Although I had booked through the hotel site I was unable to change booking as one member of the party was unable to go but I was still charged for 4 people and only 3 attended. I emailed to address on reservation but was told that they could not change the booking. Disappointed that I was still charged for 4 people
Dear Guest, we do very much value the feedback of our guests and we appreciate your feedback about our property! Often we offer special rates at our homepage like your booked rate (hot deal). This rate is cheaper than the others because of the special conditions for example: -) No changes or cancellations allowed. No refunds in case of cancellation or change of dates of stay. -) The Hot Deal rate is subject to full pre-payment of total cost of your stay. I hope this explanation is helpful to understand our response and you will visit us again! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family
We stayed in this hotel for three days. Hotel justified its 4 stars. When you entered to the lobby of the hotel, you get in the atmosphere of classic Vienna. The room was clean but not very big. After cleaning the room there was shocolade on the bad. The restaraunt waas really beautiful, breakfast was very good, there were a lot of tastys. Hotel's location is excellent, in the center of the town. there a lot of museums, cafes, shops near the hotel, subway station. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Dear Mrs Zhavner! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel Royal. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends - this is the best publicity we can get. We wish you a joyful christmas season. Your Kremslehner family
We thoroughly enjoyed our 9-day stay at the Hotel Royal. The rooms were comfotable and spacious. The service from the housekeeping staff and porters was always given cheerfully, pleasantly and helpfully. I was a little disappointed that the front desk staff, while impeccably polite, remained rather distant and did not, even after 9 days, appear to recognise us - we had to ask for the room keys by number every time.
Dear Mrs. Kell, thank you very much for your comments. We informed our housekeeping and porter employees about you lovely compliments. I am really very sorry for the little disapointement, I will talk with our front desk staff! As a family business it is very important for us that every guest feels like home during the stay and I want to apologize once again that we were not able to accomplish this! Nevertheless we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will soon have the possibilty to welcome you again at our Hotel Royal. Your Kremslehner family and the Hotel Royal team
Hotel Royal is in a great location in City Center. It is easy to get anywhere from there. The rooms are clean and each one unique. We stayed 3 nights and then returned for 3 nights at the end of our vacation. I had some trouble with our return because they were sold out and I reserved a superior room and only received a standard room. The front desk clerk tried to tell me all rooms were superior and failed to acknowledge a rate differential. He did get the manager involved and they were able to straighten it out. All in all it was a nice hotel.
Dear Guest, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused, but we are happy that we found a solution which was satisfyable for you! All the more we are happy that you had a great time and that you have enjoyed your stay! We hope we welcome you soon as a guest back in our hotel. Kind regards Eva Kremslehner
Sergio Adrian Martinez Cano
Everything is ok in this hotel. Maybe the coffe of the breakfast will be with better quality 100% Recomended
Dear Sergio, thank you for your review about your stay! Your opinion is very important for us to constantly improve our service. We have taken your suggestions regarding coffee of the breakfast into consideration, thank you for that! Hope to see you soon again, your Kremslehner Family
Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Extremely convenient location for all major sights in Vienna
Dear Ms. Plucknett, thank you for your comments about our Hotel Royal! It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will forward your review to our staff to encourage them in what they are doing! See you soon, your Kremslehner Family
we enjoy our staying very much. the location the service the breakfast. you should redecorate the rooms
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We know that a old house like the Hotel Royal needs from time to time a little updating, so we hope you understand that we redecorate our rooms step by step. We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family
The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff were attentive to my needs.
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know, that you liked the hotel and you were also satisfied with our staff! Best regards, Eva Kremslehner Hotel Manager
Excellent location, very helpful staff, nice breakfast. The room was comfortable and the bathroom had some good features often lacking in older European hotels: instant and plentiful hot water and a big sink. I feel like I got a very nice deal through the Kremslehner Hotels booking site. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone planning a stay in Vienna.
Dear Ms. Williams, Thank you for your kind words, we are happy that we suceeded in providing a nice stay for you. It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and we are even more cheerful to get back such positive comments! We hope to welcome you soon again, your Kremslehner Family
Great location,the very hearth of Vienna ! Everything is in a walking distance, just perfect ! Excellent breakfast, affordable price, very helpful and polite staff, clean and spacious room, good air conditioning ... We couldnt be more sattisfied. We want to thank once again for very delicious birthday cake you prepared for our son as a birthday present, we appreciate it a lot. We will surely come back soon!
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your very kind comment. It is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed you stay and that we were able to satisfy your needs! We would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distant future! Your Kremslehner Family