Hotel Royal Vienna

Book online

iPhone

Customer reviews

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

21-Nov-2014
As always ( i do work with your hotel ever since early nineties!), service was timely and efficient. The hotel's location and above mentioned service, makes it a perfect spot for one's Vienna vacation spot.

Hotel response:
Dear guest! Thank you for visting our Hotel Royal for so many years. We are very grateful for your trust in our Services and hope that we will be able to welcome you for many more years to come! Your Family Kremslehner on behalf of the Royal team

Nasser Elias

Customer rating: 5/5

16-Aug-2014
Excellent

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

2-Jul-2014
We enjoyed our stay

Heikki Tuominen

Customer rating: 4/5

23-Jun-2014
Nice hotel, with great logation. Hotel breakfast was very good and easy for family with childrens. Stuff of hotel was very good and also helping to solve any promlens. Special thanks to reception lady in check out day, about transport to airport (centrum was blocked).

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at our Hotel Royal. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our house. Of course we will pass your compliments on to our reception Team. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

17-Jun-2014
We had a wonderful visit at your property in Vienna! The staff was very courteous and helpful, the food was delicious and the location was perfect! Thank you!

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your really nice words after your stay at our Hotel Royal. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially the very central location, the very friendly staff und the gorgeous restaurants. Please recommend us also to your friends and family Looking forward to your soon return. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

6-Apr-2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our staying at Hotel Royal.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel Royal. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

21-Mar-2014
Enjoyedour stay at Hotel Royal. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good. On mornings that we had to leave the hotel early ( say before 7 am ) on guided tours, the staff were accommodating and allowed us to have early breakfast. Additionally, the hotel location is excellent as it is close to the metro station.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Hotel Royal. As a family run hotel we always try our best to satisfy all needs and extra needs of our clients. We are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations. Heartily greetings from Vienna, your family Kremslehner and the Hotel Royal team

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

20-Mar-2014
very kind and comfortable hotel. breakfast is also very good!!!

Hotel response:
Dear Guest! Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Royal. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in one of our 4 Kremslehner Hotels. Best regards, the Hotel Royal team

Stephen Calleja

Customer rating: 4/5

7-Mar-2014
I had a pleasant stay thanks

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Calleja, thank you very much for your nice reply after your stay at our Hotel Royal. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Jean Sawyer

Customer rating: 5/5

9-Jan-2014
An excellent hotel, well situated being in the heart of the City. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and attention to cleanliness was apparent. Food was plentiful and fresh. Importantly the staff were very friendly and attentive, which made for a most enjoyable stay. I have no reservations in highly recommending this excellent hotel.

Hotel response:
Dear Mrs Sawyer! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Royal. We will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to welome you back soon again, Your Kremslehner family and the Hotel Royal team

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

7-Jan-2014
Location best. Room and room services good morning breakfast good ,but everyday same little boring bad part very poor wifi and very slowly internet

Hotel response:
Dear guest! Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in our Hotel Royal. We will take even greater effort on varying our breakfast buffet. We know about the wifi problem and our provider is working on it. Hope to see you soon in our Hotel Royal! Your Kremslehner Family and team

Geoffrey Dreger

Customer rating: 5/5

7-Oct-2013
great location very good value

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Dreger, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Royal and our central location. Hope to welcome you soon again Your Kremslehner Family

Carl Lau

Customer rating: 4/5

30-Sep-2013
Great location in the Inner City, the room is good size, buffet breakfast is very good. Enjoyed Hotel Royal and you get what you paid for.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Lau, thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Hotel Royal. Nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the very central location – only a few steps from the Stefan’s Cathedral and Vienna’s main shopping mile – and our professional and very helpful staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Vienna. Your Kremslehner Family

Odd Berner Malme

Customer rating: 4/5

6-Sep-2013
The location is great. The rooms are very functional and the service very good - both the reception and breakfast are on good standard

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Malme, thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our Hotel Royal. We are delighted to see your comments about our perfect amenities, and we are extremely thankful to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for posting your review; we look forward to your return visit! Kind regards from Vienna Your Kremslehner Family

ANDREY VOLKOV

Customer rating: 5/5

16-Aug-2013
Very good: location, accommodation, breakfast. The Hotel staf is friendly.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Volkov, thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Royal! We hope to see you soon again Your Kremslehner Family

Carl Herbold

Customer rating: 5/5

7-Aug-2013
Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable hotel, great location, great price. Will return next time in Vienna.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Herbold, thank you very much for your nice feedback, we appreciated all your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Royal. We hope to welcome you soon again. Your Kremslehner Family

Craig Heck

Customer rating: 4/5

16-Jul-2013
Great location. Hotel was friendly and rooms were clean. Situated in the perfect Vienna location. A must stay for any traveller throught the city.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr Heck! Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel Royal. We hope to welcome you soon again in one of our Kremslehner Hotels. Best regards your Hotel Royal team

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

27-Jun-2013
Wonderful room. Perfect location. Amazing breakfast. Would gladly stay at Hotel Royal again.

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

18-Jun-2013
Although the hotel has been much more internationalized than before, it was much noisier at the time of breakfast during our stay.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Hotel Royal for your recent stay in Vienna. We are sorry to hear that you felt a little disturbed by the noise during breakfast. We are aware that the noise levels may be higher when the hotel has a higher occupancy, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Hoping to have the opportunity to host you soon again. Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

29-Apr-2013
They stay was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was great. The location was perfect.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about our Hotel Royal. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

15-Mar-2013
Excellent location, good breakfast (after almost a week it gets boring), cleanliness is a big plus. Only thing I was a bit dissatisfied was the service which was ok. But for a four star hotel I would require eye contact and perhaps a smiling face on the front desk.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Royal but we want apologize for the service quality! We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again and will assure you that next time the service will be perfect! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

manon peer

Customer rating: 5/5

2-Mar-2013
was all ok

Andrew Kohler

Customer rating: 4/5

25-Feb-2013
Great location, good staff, nice breakfast offerings. For seniors (like me) an anti-slip mat for the tub/shower would be appreciated as the bottom of the tub is narrow and stepping out is problematic. Thanks for having the grab-bars.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Kohler, it was nice having you as a guest. Thank you for your remark regarding the bathtub, we will take it into consideration. We look forward to your next stay Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

4-Jan-2013
Overall the hotel is very good, very central location and easy to get to all the sites. The room was pleasant but the bin collection early in the morning did disturn sleep. The breakfast was excellent. Although I had booked through the hotel site I was unable to change booking as one member of the party was unable to go but I was still charged for 4 people and only 3 attended. I emailed to address on reservation but was told that they could not change the booking. Disappointed that I was still charged for 4 people

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, we do very much value the feedback of our guests and we appreciate your feedback about our property! Often we offer special rates at our homepage like your booked rate (hot deal). This rate is cheaper than the others because of the special conditions for example: -) No changes or cancellations allowed. No refunds in case of cancellation or change of dates of stay. -) The Hot Deal rate is subject to full pre-payment of total cost of your stay. I hope this explanation is helpful to understand our response and you will visit us again! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

Larisa Zhavner

Customer rating: 5/5

5-Dec-2012
We stayed in this hotel for three days. Hotel justified its 4 stars. When you entered to the lobby of the hotel, you get in the atmosphere of classic Vienna. The room was clean but not very big. After cleaning the room there was shocolade on the bad. The restaraunt waas really beautiful, breakfast was very good, there were a lot of tastys. Hotel's location is excellent, in the center of the town. there a lot of museums, cafes, shops near the hotel, subway station. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel response:
Dear Mrs Zhavner! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel Royal. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends - this is the best publicity we can get. We wish you a joyful christmas season. Your Kremslehner family

SUSAN KELL

Customer rating: 4/5

20-Nov-2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our 9-day stay at the Hotel Royal. The rooms were comfotable and spacious. The service from the housekeeping staff and porters was always given cheerfully, pleasantly and helpfully. I was a little disappointed that the front desk staff, while impeccably polite, remained rather distant and did not, even after 9 days, appear to recognise us - we had to ask for the room keys by number every time.

Hotel response:
Dear Mrs. Kell, thank you very much for your comments. We informed our housekeeping and porter employees about you lovely compliments. I am really very sorry for the little disapointement, I will talk with our front desk staff! As a family business it is very important for us that every guest feels like home during the stay and I want to apologize once again that we were not able to accomplish this! Nevertheless we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will soon have the possibilty to welcome you again at our Hotel Royal. Your Kremslehner family and the Hotel Royal team

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 3/5

12-Nov-2012
Hotel Royal is in a great location in City Center. It is easy to get anywhere from there. The rooms are clean and each one unique. We stayed 3 nights and then returned for 3 nights at the end of our vacation. I had some trouble with our return because they were sold out and I reserved a superior room and only received a standard room. The front desk clerk tried to tell me all rooms were superior and failed to acknowledge a rate differential. He did get the manager involved and they were able to straighten it out. All in all it was a nice hotel.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused, but we are happy that we found a solution which was satisfyable for you! All the more we are happy that you had a great time and that you have enjoyed your stay! We hope we welcome you soon as a guest back in our hotel. Kind regards Eva Kremslehner

Sergio Adrian Martinez Cano

Customer rating: 5/5

12-Nov-2012
Everything is ok in this hotel. Maybe the coffe of the breakfast will be with better quality 100% Recomended

Hotel response:
Dear Sergio, thank you for your review about your stay! Your opinion is very important for us to constantly improve our service. We have taken your suggestions regarding coffee of the breakfast into consideration, thank you for that! Hope to see you soon again, your Kremslehner Family

Victoria Plucknett

Customer rating: 5/5

20-Oct-2012
Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Extremely convenient location for all major sights in Vienna

Hotel response:
Dear Ms. Plucknett, thank you for your comments about our Hotel Royal! It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will forward your review to our staff to encourage them in what they are doing! See you soon, your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

12-Oct-2012
we enjoy our staying very much. the location the service the breakfast. you should redecorate the rooms

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We know that a old house like the Hotel Royal needs from time to time a little updating, so we hope you understand that we redecorate our rooms step by step. We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

26-Sep-2012
The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff were attentive to my needs.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know, that you liked the hotel and you were also satisfied with our staff! Best regards, Eva Kremslehner Hotel Manager

Jayne Williams

Customer rating: 4/5

18-Sep-2012
Excellent location, very helpful staff, nice breakfast. The room was comfortable and the bathroom had some good features often lacking in older European hotels: instant and plentiful hot water and a big sink. I feel like I got a very nice deal through the Kremslehner Hotels booking site. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone planning a stay in Vienna.

Hotel response:
Dear Ms. Williams, Thank you for your kind words, we are happy that we suceeded in providing a nice stay for you. It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and we are even more cheerful to get back such positive comments! We hope to welcome you soon again, your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

24-Aug-2012
Great location,the very hearth of Vienna ! Everything is in a walking distance, just perfect ! Excellent breakfast, affordable price, very helpful and polite staff, clean and spacious room, good air conditioning ... We couldnt be more sattisfied. We want to thank once again for very delicious birthday cake you prepared for our son as a birthday present, we appreciate it a lot. We will surely come back soon!

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your very kind comment. It is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed you stay and that we were able to satisfy your needs! We would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distant future! Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

5-Jul-2012
The only problem was noise from the street (people at night and garbage trucks in early mornig hours) as the hotel is located in the city center. Staff is kind and the rooms are spacious.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your impressions of your past stay with us! We are sorry for the noise, but since the Hotel Royal is in the absolute heart of Vienna there will always be noise. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Vienna! Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

Michael Teston

Customer rating: 3/5

4-Jul-2012
When i checked out, I was surprised that I was charged more for a room than I had booked online. I believe it was 17 Euro more per day than the website. I was left with no choice but to pay it. I had booked rooms for four other people and theirs were not as expensive. That was not a good experience, and I will not bring groups to Hotel Royal in the future.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Teston, first of all we will thank you for your stay at our Hotel Royal. We are very sorry for the inconveniences, but we want to point out that everything was correct upon check out. You booked 4 rooms online, three of them with a special rate called "Hot Deal Rate" this is a non refundable rate. Non refundable rate means, that we charged the full amount of the 3 rooms from your credit card at the time of booking. Changes and cancellations are not allowed and no refunds are possible in the event of cancellation or no-show. Because of this rate you saved 10% per room and per night for the 3 rooms. The fourth room you booked at the daily rate, so the price for the one room was 10% higher per night as the other rooms. We really understand that you were surprised, but you booked the rooms online and you also received a booking confirmation with all details. We hope that this explanation could clarify the situation! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future and if we could help you personally with your next booking Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

4-Jul-2012
This was my second stay, and just like the first, it was great. I love the location of the hotel because it allowed me to explore Vienna with ease. Breakfast buffet offered a variety of choices, the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, and the air conditioning in working order. The view from my eight floor room was nonexistent but that is not an issue with me. I spent 16 hours every day walking around Vienna and came to the hotel to sleep. It is a place I hope to come back to next year.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your impressions during your stay with us! We are very happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the time in our hotel! We wish you all the best and would be happy to welcoming you back upon your next stay in Vienna! Your Kremslehner Family

Brunhilde Jones

Customer rating: 5/5

16-Jun-2012
I valued the excellent service especially the welcome when I arrived and the fact that my cases where immediately attended to. Also the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel response:
Dear Ms. Jones, thank you for your positive feedback. It is nice to read that we were able to provide a constantly good service throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again, your Kremslehner Family

Dongrip Son

Customer rating: 4/5

15-Jun-2012
Royal hotel is wonderful location in vienna.. The staff is very kind and food is excellent.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Son, thank you for your nice words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could fulfill your wishes. It is our aim to have only staisfied guests and are keen if they become regular visitors. See you soon again, your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

12-Jun-2012
The stay was very enjoyable. The hotel is in prime location, steps from many attractions in downtown and right by the subway station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are of reasonable size and clean, windows open. Perhaps only pillows could use some improvement. Very fast wireless internet connection. Breakfast was great. I will definitely stay there again when in Vienna. I would recommend this hotel for everybody.

Hotel response:
Dear Guest, thank you for your postive feedback, which we were delighted to read. It is our primary aim to satisfy all needs of our guests and also to improve ourselves constantly. Thank you also for your remark regarding the pillows, we will immediately have a look and replace them where necessary. We hope to welcome you soon again in one of our Hotels, your Kremslehner Family

Giovanni Prosdocimo

Customer rating: 3/5

8-May-2012
Nice location, comfortable room, good service

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Prosdocimo, thank you for your positive feedback, which is our goal to achieve. It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest. Hope to see you soon again, your Kremslehner Family

Brian Blaine

Customer rating: 4/5

2-Apr-2012
The location and hotel staff were perfect. I stayed there for 3 nights and cannot think of one negative about it. Polite and helpful staff, good breakfast, spacious and clean room.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Blaine, thank you for your postive feedback, which we are glad to hear and happy to forward to our staff. Hope to see you soon again, your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

23-Feb-2012
I stayed for one night only but the hotel is ideally situated and there was a good and friendly service

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Tuinder, thank you for your kind words- we look forward to your next stay. Your Kremslehner Family

Maria Metz

Customer rating: 5/5

13-Feb-2012
We have stayed at the Hotel Royal several times before and were just as pleased this stay as in the past. The location is simply superb and all else about the hotel is pleasant and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Vienna!

Hotel response:
Dear Ms. Metz, thank you for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to read such a positive feedback, as we try our best to satisfy our guests. See you soon, your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

30-Aug-2011
The location is absolute best, the hotel and breakfast was very nice, service very good. Enjoyed the stay. One comment - the air condition was not strong enough though during my stay Vienna had record high temperatures and most of the city had 'air-condition' problems

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Goren, thank you for your kind words, which will be forwarded to our staff. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again, Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

18-Jul-2011
I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Hotel Royal. The room was clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was magnificent. In addition, the hotel is ideally located. I am planning another trip to Vienna, and I will stay at Hotel Royal again.

Hotel response:
Dear Ms. Vesin, thank you for your kind words, which will be forwarded to our staff. We did a full refurbishment this year and are happy that we achieved the right result! Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel Royal. Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

James White

Customer rating: 4/5

18-Jul-2011
We enjoyed our stay with you. Your staff was very helpful in answering questions and servicing ours needs. Your location is very good which facilitates walking to sites and also THE UNDERGROUND transportation! We also like your breakfast service! It was a nice selection with a very nice presentation.We would stay there4 again!

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. White, thank you for your kind words, which will be forwarded to our staff. It is always very nice to hear that we were able to satisfy our guests. See you soon again, Your Kremslehner Family

Klaus Reuschel

Customer rating: 5/5

4-Jul-2011
Thank you very much, we had a beautifull weekend in Vienna, staying at Hotel Royal.

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Reuschel, it was a pleasure for us having you as a guest staying with us. We hope to see you soon again in one of our Hoels. Your Kremslehner Family

Mrs Akemi Yano

Customer rating: 4/5

27-Jun-2011
All of receptionist staffs were kind to sak about my questions. I think, his name is Alex who is balding. He helped me lot of things. Thank you.

Hotel response:
Dear Mrs. Yano, thank you for your kind words, which will be forwarded to our staff. It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and it is a great pleasure to see if the positive feedback somes back to us. See you soon in one of our Kremslehner Hotels, Kind regards Your Kremslehner Family

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

19-Jun-2011
Nice well equipped room with large bath and large closet. Two excellent reataurants on site: one has spectacular cathedral view. Go there at least for a drink. Central location within walking distance of many of the most popular sites, shopping, and best restaurants. Wifi worked well. Rooms are very quiet. I highly recommend!

Hotel response:
Dear Mr. Zembko, thank you for your kind words, it is a pleasure for us to have you as our guest. We are always improving our service and are delighted to see how well we are doing it. We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our Kremslehner Hotels

Frank F Escobar

Customer rating: 4/5

7-May-2011
Location is great!